Always remember to lock your job whilst you are still connected to the WI-FI, this is to prevent amendments being made to the mirrored job on the Edit suite (PIMS) and overwriting your work.

 

Please note: If you try to edit the job without locking a warning message will appear, simply go back to the Today's job screen using the tablet back button and try again.

 

To Lock simply tap on the lock button (Padlock icon) located on the left hand side of the Job and the lock button will change from purple to red.


Once your jobs are locked downloading is complete you can now work without WI-FI or network connection.

 

Click on the video clip below to see how